ITC - your travel solution

NokScoot Makes It Three In Japan

29 Aug, 2019

BANGKOK, 29 August 2019: NokScoot announced, Wednesday, the launch of nonstop services to Sapporo’s New Chitose Airport with a quick three days sale on tickets.

Four weekly flights from Bangkok’s Don Mueang International Airport will commence 27 October. 

Established as a joint venture between Thailand’s Nok Air and Singapore’s Scoot, NokScoot is expanding fast linking Thailand to destinations in East Asia. It will have three destinations in Japan, Tokyo, Osaka once the latest addition Sapporo joins the route network.

Cheap one-way inclusive fares on the Sapporo route start from THB2,999 and are now bookable on until 30 August for travel from 27 October to 20 December 2019.

It will deploy the Boeing 777-200 aircraft on the new route. The twin-aisle aircraft are configured with 415 seats.  Larger than A320s, traditionally used by low-cost carriers, it offers 24 seats in ScootPlus premium economy and 391 seats in economy.

Describing Japan as a “key market” for the Thai low-cost carrier, NokScoot CEO, Yodchai Sudhidhanakul said: “We are very proud to extend our network into our third Japanese city, offering more choices for NokScoot customers.

“Our fast-growing route network serves Japan’s most important gateways, allowing Thai tourists to enjoy the sights of Japan while giving Japanese travellers greater access to Thailand,” he added.

According to the Thai Ministry of Tourism and Sports, 1.65 million Japanese tourists visited Thailand in 2018, representing 4.32 % of arrivals. Of that, 174,893 originated from Hokkaido, representing an 8% increase over the previous year.

Hokkaido has many tourist attractions, including the well-visited capital city of Sapporo.  Amongst these is the Sapporo Dome, the biggest stadium in Hokkaido and home of the Hokkaido Nippon-Ham Fighters baseball team.

The stadium is also used by the football club Hokkaido Consadole Sapporo. The island is also known for its chocolate products.

NokScoot also flies to Nanjing, Qingdao, Shanghai, Shenyang and Tianjin in China, New Delhi in India and Taipei.

Go Back