ITC - your travel solution

China, South Korea Removed From List Of High-risk Countries

16 May, 2020

The Public Health Ministry on Friday (May 15) announced that it has removed China, South Korea as well as Hong Kong and Macau from its list of countries with high risk of Covid-19 infection.

The announcement, signed by Public Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul, has been published in the Royal Gazette and will go into effect as of May 16.

The announcement said the four countries and territories were being removed from the list because they have proved that they are well prepared, both from medical and public health aspects, to effectively handle the outbreak.


The Nation

Go Back